Waiting is hard to do!

Well it has been a while since my last post. A lot has happened, although no more visitors to the site. That does beg the question is it worth continuing with the blog. For me it is, it helps get things of my chest even if no one reads it!

Waiting, waiting, waiting, meetings moved, more waiting, snippets of information, rumours, what to believe, what not to believe, hopefully some news will come at the beginning of next week, good or bad, it matters not, it will only affect the timescale of what I shall be doing, but I really need to know…..

The last couple of weeks have been manic, so much work, the time has flow by, data checking, more data checking, loading data, data checking and so on. Well I have managed to meet my deadline, but some members of my team are a little behind. It is not actually their fault, loading into a system in which we should not load into, with unknown performance, missing customizing and external forces acting to hinder us (not on purpose mind!)

The next couple of weeks will also be frantic, I can’t wait until Feb when I can get back to England to see family and friends, celebrate Christmas and by birthday.. Not long now, only two and a bit weeks, till a couple of weeks back on the island.

Well not much else to report really, not until things are out in the open, hopefully that will be this week.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in General Meanderings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

